Finally I’ve reached the last look from the Lucky Guide to Mastering Any Style. These looks all end up in my wardrobe in one incarnation or another. This one, gamine, is the quintessential French girl look. Brigitte Bardot meets Audrey Hepburn. It’s cute, girly, and comfortable. It’s characterized by simple separates and silhouettes that translate to “effortless”. I am always trying to get this look right (not to much success, but I’ll keep trying). It also includes simple but stylish accessories that don’t overwhelm the look- dainty jewelry and flat shoes (ballets are essential to this look).

First, I will show you two looks from the Fall/Winter RTW runway that show this look to great effect. They are both by the number one gamine label, APC:

APC_1

APC_2

Beret? Check! Earthy sandals with tights? Check! Cross body bag? Check! Super cute! Super chic!

And here is my collage for Look #6: Gamine

gamine_collage